MGCG leadership is comprised the Executive Board. As a member of the Executive board, these officers oversee the mission and goals of the organization. The Executive Board meets quarterly, or more often if deemed necessary. The Executive Board also sponsors the four joint meetings held in March, June, September and December for all members.

Subcommittee members and other positions are appointed by the President or are elected by members of each respective chapter. These positions serve specific roles and responsibilies as outlined in MGCG's by-laws, and unless designated as an Executive Board member, are non-voting positions.

UGA Extension Advisors are employees of UGA and serve to advise MGCG in matters or topics that affect Master Gardener Extension Volunteers or the programs and projects that MGCG supports.

MGCG's Joint Annual Meeting will be held in September of each year. At this meeting, three items of business will be addressed. 1) presentation of the budget for the following year to the membership; 2) election of next year's officers; and, 3) a review of the past year's accompishments and plans for the future.

Executive Board

Office Name Email
President Ted Emig president@mgcg.org
Vice President Mimi Brown vp@mgcg.org
Past President Andy Rodriguez pastpres@mgcg.org
Treasuerer Vivian Skipper treasurer@mgcg.org
Executive Secretary Karyn Simms secretary@mgcg.org
North Chapter Chairs Wayne McIntyre nchair1@mgcg.org
nchair2@mgcg.oorg
South Chapter Chairs Charlie Holt
schair1@mgcg.org
schair2@mgcg.org
Ways and Means Diane Stephens waysmeans@mgcg.org
Education Lynn Harden education@mgcg.org

Subcommittees

Subcommittee Name Email
Scholarships Lynn Harden scholarships@mgcg.org
Membership Angie Livingston membership@mgcg.org
Correspondence Jimmy Rogers correspondence@mgcg.org

Chapter Officers and Other Positions

Office Name Email
South Chapter Secretary ssecretary@mgcg.org
South Chapter Treasurer Nancy Edger streasurer@mgcg.org
Newsletter Rosie Johnson newsletter@mgcg.org
Webmaster Rosie Johnson webmaster@mgcg.org

UGA Extension Advisors

County Name Email
Macon-Bibb Karol Kelly uge2021@uga.edu
Houston Charlotte Mote uge2153a@uga.edu